It’s Been a While!

Hello world!

It’s been over a year since I’ve posted anything. Now that I’m back home in my cozy bed one year later, I think this blog can metamorphsize into something more than just a documentation of my travels. I’ve always been that person who seeks to try new activities and learn something from it. Two summers ago I wanted to learn how to longboard, so I did. Last year I thought it would be fun to learn how to grow vegetables and it turned out semi-successful (enjoyable nether the less!). I’m currently taking a commerce class on design thinking to expand my knowledge outside of my Psychology & Sociology degree. I find it so exciting to step out of my comfort zone and embrace the ambiguity of what I am going to learn. Even though most of my new activity pursuits are often recreational, that sense of trying to better myself for my own personal development is satisfying. It’s so easy to be stagnant and content with a routine lifestyle. But I think it’s important for everyone to focus on making yourself a better person than the previous day (much cliche) and become more self-aware!

Screen Shot 2016-02-14 at 2.45.58 AM
Throwback to when I thought I was so cool for riding a longboard. In reality, I didn’t go very far in this picture!

One thing I noticed about myself is that my self-awareness has grow significantly. I would say I was always conscientious with strong values growing up, but I have a much better understanding of my own needs, threshold, habits, desires, flaws and emotions now. I do a lot of self-reflection and I think that’s why I am able to quickly capture my behavioural patterns, such as my tendency to learn a new hobby every year, and improve on it!

Ps. This blog post’s content is highly influenced by my 3AM feels and too much bubble milk tea. Milk tea is delicious but maybe I shouldn’t have had it at 11PM. Oops. No regrets. 😛

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

